Short answer

A GLP-1 plotter estimates how much of each weekly dose remains over time from a dose schedule and half-life. The 11 tools below, checked Oct 19, 2026, differ in model, export, accounts and logging. Example: with a 5-day half-life, 0.3789 of a dose remains after 7 days, so weekly doses build to about 1.61 times one dose.

On this page8 sections
  1. The tools side by side
  2. What a plotter can tell you
  3. What a plotter cannot tell you
  4. Model choices that change the curve
  5. Questions to ask of any tool
  6. Using GLP Ladder’s plotter
  7. FAQ
  8. Sources
Key facts (as of Oct 19, 2026)
ItemValueSource
Tirzepatide half-life (label)About 5 days; Zepbound label section 12.3 gives 5–6 daysDailyMed, Aug 28, 2026
Semaglutide half-life (label)Approximately 1 weekNovo Nordisk, Jun 18, 2026
Retatrutide half-life (Phase 1b)Approximately 6 days; bioavailability not publishedThe Lancet, Oct 27, 2022
Tirzepatide time to peakMedian 24 hours (range 8–72 hours)DailyMed, Aug 28, 2026
Semaglutide time to peak1–3 daysNovo Nordisk, Jun 18, 2026
Bioavailability under the skinTirzepatide 80%; semaglutide 89%DailyMed, Aug 28, 2026
Tirzepatide time to steady state4 weeks of once-weekly dosingDailyMed, Aug 28, 2026
Semaglutide time to steady state4–5 weeks (Ozempic label); Wegovy label does not state itNovo Nordisk, Jun 1, 2026
Semaglutide after the last doseRemains in circulation about 5–7 weeks (Wegovy label)Novo Nordisk, Jun 18, 2026

A plotter turns a dose schedule into a curve. People use one to see when levels peak, how much carries over from week to week and what a missed or late dose does. The tools below all offer some version of that for retatrutide, tirzepatide or semaglutide, alone or inside a dose-tracking app. We list them alphabetically, describe each with the same fields and do not score or rank them. GLP Ladder’s own multi-compound plotter is one row, described by the same fields as the others.

The tools side by side

Each entry reflects what the tool’s own website or app store listing said when checked on Oct 19, 2026. “Not stated” means we did not find the feature described; it may still exist. Tools change often, so check the tool itself before relying on a feature.

Plotter and tracker tools, type, compounds and model (alphabetical; as listed Oct 19, 2026)
ToolTypeCompounds listedModel as describedAccount needed to plot
GLP Ladder plotter (this site)Web app (runs in the browser)Retatrutide, tirzepatide, semaglutideOne-compartment model with first-order absorption (Bateman function)No
GlappWeb plotter plus iOS and Android appTirzepatide, semaglutide and their brands; retatrutide marked research modeling onlyOne-compartment model with first-order absorptionNot stated; saving prompts sign-up
GLP-1 Plotter (glp1plotter.com)Web appSemaglutide (weekly shot and oral), tirzepatide, retatrutideEstimated levels from dose and half-life; no named modelNo
GLP-1 Tracker (glp1plotter.app)iOS and Android app plus web plotter pageTirzepatide, semaglutide and their brandsMathematical models and average pharmacokinetic data; no named modelNot stated
GLP-3 Wiki appFree iPhone app plus reference websiteNot listed on the app page; site is retatrutide-focusedRelative decay-curve estimate, not a blood level; no named modelNo
GLP3 PlannerWeb appRetatrutide, semaglutide, tirzepatideMethodology page describes a one-compartment Bateman model; calculator page mentions exponential decayNo; saving requires sign-up
Pep: GLP-1 TrackeriOS appSemaglutide and tirzepatide brands, compounded versions, retatrutide, other GLP-1 drugsEstimates active medication; method not explainedNot stated
PeptideCalcWeb calculatorsSemaglutide, tirzepatide, other peptidesSingle-dose half-life decay (halving per half-life); not a multi-dose plotterNo
RegimeniOS and Android app plus web visualizer200+ compounds including GLP-1 drugs and retatrutide; custom half-lifeOne-compartment model with absorption and elimination phasesNot stated
RetadoseWeb app (installable)Retatrutide onlyOne-compartment model with first-order absorption under the skinNo for the calculator; tracker needs a free account
ShotsyiOS and Android appSemaglutide and tirzepatide brands, other GLP-1 drugs, retatrutide tracker page, customEstimated levels; method not explainedNot stated
Export, sharing and accessibility (alphabetical; as listed Oct 19, 2026)
ToolExportShare linkData table viewWorks without JavaScript
GLP Ladder plotter (this site)CSV and JSONYes, schedule saved in the page addressYesDefault table renders without JavaScript; the interactive chart needs it
GlappSaving or sharing mentioned; formats not statedNot described in detailNot statedCould not tell
GLP-1 Plotter (glp1plotter.com)None describedYes, copies a graph linkNot statedNo
GLP-1 Tracker (glp1plotter.app)Export reports shown in screenshots; format not statedNot described; sharing history with providers mentionedNot statedNot stated
GLP-3 Wiki appYes; format not statedNo; app says nothing leaves the phoneNot statedNot applicable (app)
GLP3 PlannerCSV and JSONYes, with an option to revokeYes (schedule, stable window, daily calendar)Could not tell
Pep: GLP-1 TrackerNot statedNo; progress cards can be sharedNot statedNot applicable (app)
PeptideCalcNot statedNot statedYes (half-lives elapsed vs percent remaining)Not stated
RegimenApp exports logged data; visualizer has copy resultYes, on the web visualizerNo; summary figures onlyNot stated
RetadoseYes, for a prescriber; format not statedNot statedNot statedCould not tell
ShotsyPDF and CSVNo link sharing describedNot statedNot applicable (app)
Price, logging and commercial links (alphabetical; as listed Oct 19, 2026)
ToolPriceDose loggingWeight loggingCommercial links seen
GLP Ladder plotter (this site)FreeNo; models planned schedulesNoNone
GlappPlotter free; app free with optional paid tierYesYesNot noted
GLP-1 Plotter (glp1plotter.com)Free; asks for donationsNoNoAdvertising link to a medication provider
GLP-1 Tracker (glp1plotter.app)Not shownYesYesNot noted
GLP-3 Wiki appFreeYesNot statedNot noted
GLP3 PlannerFree; optional contributionsYes, with an optional journalYesVendor promotion with a promotional code and affiliate links, with a disclosure page
Pep: GLP-1 TrackerFree with paid subscriptionYesYesNot noted
PeptideCalcFreeNoNoNot noted
RegimenFree for one compound; paid premiumYesYesNot noted
RetadoseFree, no paid tier statedYesNot statedNone visible
ShotsyFree with paid subscriptionYesYesNot noted

Homepages, for checking details yourself: Glapp, GLP-1 Plotter, GLP-1 Tracker, GLP-3 Wiki, Pep on the App Store, PeptideCalc, Regimen, Retadose and Shotsy. GLP3 Planner is described in the tables but not linked here.

A few notes the tables cannot hold. GLP-1 Plotter (glp1plotter.com) and GLP-1 Tracker (glp1plotter.app) have similar names, but neither site states a connection to the other. GLP-1 Plotter’s changelog shows its last entry in April 2024 and gives retatrutide a 6-day half-life. GLP3 Planner displayed a “site under construction” banner and states that it does not sell medication. The GLP-3 Wiki website’s calculator converts doses to syringe units and does not plot levels; only the app draws a curve. PeptideCalc shows a single-dose decay table rather than a multi-dose schedule.

What a plotter can tell you

A one-compartment plotter treats the body as one well-mixed space. Each dose is absorbed at a steady proportional rate and cleared at a steady proportional rate set by the half-life. That simple model is good at a few things:

  • Timing. When the modeled amount peaks after each dose and when it bottoms out before the next.
  • Build-up. With weekly doses, some of each dose is still present when the next arrives. The ratio of steady-state amount to a single dose is the accumulation ratio: 1.6101 at a 5-day half-life, 1.8033 at 6 days and 2.0000 at 7 days.
  • Time to steady state. About 97% of steady state is reached after 5 half-lives, so about 25 days at 5 days and about 35 days at 7 days. The tirzepatide label says steady state is reached after 4 weeks of weekly dosing (DailyMed, Aug 28, 2026), and the Ozempic label says 4 to 5 weeks (Novo Nordisk, Jun 1, 2026).
  • Schedule comparisons. How a different step length, a skipped week or a day change shifts the curve relative to another schedule.

Here is the single-dose arithmetic behind those numbers for semaglutide, using a 7-day half-life:

Semaglutide: one 1 mg dose, modeled amount and share left by pure elimination (t½ 7 days, tmax 36 h)
DayModeled amount (mg-eq)Half-lives elapsedLeft by decay alone
1 0.8275 0.14 90.6%
3 0.7772 0.43 74.3%
7 0.5241 1 50%
14 0.2621 2 25%
21 0.131 3 12.5%
28 0.0655 4 6.3%
42 0.0164 6 1.6%

What a plotter cannot tell you

  • Blood concentration. Turning an amount into a concentration needs a volume of distribution and bioavailability. Those vary by person. Published bioavailability under the skin is 80% for tirzepatide (DailyMed, Aug 28, 2026) and 89% for semaglutide (Novo Nordisk, Jun 18, 2026); for retatrutide we found no published figure. GLP Ladder therefore sets bioavailability to 1 and labels its output as a relative amount in milligram-equivalents. Several other tools say the same about their curves.
  • Your own half-life. Plotters use population averages. The tirzepatide figure is about 5 days, and section 12.3 of the Zepbound label says 5 to 6 days (DailyMed, Aug 28, 2026). Retatrutide’s comes from one Phase 1b study: approximately 6 days (The Lancet, Oct 27, 2022), with a single-dose study summarized as about 5 to 7 days (Eli Lilly, hosted on ClinicalTrials.gov, Aug 29, 2022). Tools pick different points in those ranges; Retadose, for example, states an assumption of about 144 to 165 hours.
  • Effect or side effects. A higher modeled amount does not translate into a predicted weight change, appetite level or nausea risk. No plotter here models outcomes.
  • Absorption differences. Most models use one fixed absorption rate. The labels report a range: tirzepatide peaks at a median of 24 hours with a range of 8 to 72 hours (DailyMed, Aug 28, 2026), and semaglutide at 1 to 3 days (Novo Nordisk, Jun 18, 2026).
  • Anything about product quality. A plotter assumes the labeled amount of drug in every dose. That assumption fails for products outside the regulated supply chain, including research-use retatrutide.

None of the tools, including ours, gives dosing advice, and none should be used to choose a dose. For approved drugs, talk to your prescriber. Retatrutide is investigational and not approved anywhere, so any retatrutide curve models how trials were run, not approved use.

Model choices that change the curve

Two tools using the same model can still draw different curves if they pick different inputs.

Inputs that matter, with GLP Ladder’s choices and the published source values
InputGLP Ladder valuePublished value
Tirzepatide half-life5 daysAbout 5 days; Zepbound label 5–6 days
Semaglutide half-life7 daysApproximately 1 week
Retatrutide half-life6 daysApproximately 6 days (Phase 1b); about 5–7 days (single-dose study summary)
Tirzepatide time to peak1 dayMedian 24 hours, range 8–72 hours
Semaglutide time to peak1.5 days1–3 days
Retatrutide time to peak1 dayAbout 1–3 days (single-dose study summary)

Sources: (DailyMed, Aug 28, 2026) (Novo Nordisk, Jun 18, 2026) (The Lancet, Oct 27, 2022) (Eli Lilly, hosted on ClinicalTrials.gov, Aug 29, 2022)

If two tools disagree, check these inputs first. A tool that uses 7 days for retatrutide will show more build-up than one that uses 6 days, with no difference in the underlying drug. GLP Ladder documents its choices on its model card.

Questions to ask of any tool

  • Does it name its model and list the half-life and absorption values it uses?
  • Does it label the y-axis as a relative amount or estimate, rather than implying a blood level?
  • Can you see the numbers in a table, not just a chart, and export them?
  • Where is your data stored: only in the browser or on the phone, or on the company’s servers? Does it require an account?
  • Does the page carry advertising, vendor promotions or affiliate links?
  • Does it list the compounds you care about, and does it say clearly when one is not approved?

Using GLP Ladder’s plotter

GLP Ladder’s plotter runs its calculations in your browser, and there is no account. The schedule is stored in the page address, so the share link reproduces it exactly; anyone you send that link to can see the schedule. The default data table renders without JavaScript, and CSV and JSON downloads give you the full series. Open the multi-compound plotter to overlay compounds, or go straight to the retatrutide plotter, tirzepatide plotter or semaglutide plotter. The half-life guides for retatrutide, tirzepatide and semaglutide explain where each input comes from, and the compound hubs collect the rest.

Frequently asked questions

What is a GLP-1 plotter?

A GLP-1 plotter is a calculator that draws an estimated curve of how much drug remains in the body over time, based on a dose schedule and a published half-life. Most use a one-compartment model, in which each dose is absorbed and then cleared at a fixed rate. The result shows timing, peaks, troughs and build-up, not a measured blood level.

What is the best app to track GLP-1 doses and weight?

We do not rank tools. Among the tools we checked on Oct 19, 2026, these describe both dose logging and weight logging on their own pages: Glapp, GLP-1 Tracker (glp1plotter.app), GLP3 Planner, Pep, Regimen and Shotsy. They differ in export formats, account requirements, platforms and paid tiers, so compare the rows in the tables that matter to you.

Is a GLP-1 plotter accurate?

A plotter is only as accurate as its assumptions. It uses an average half-life (about 5 days for tirzepatide, about 1 week for semaglutide and about 6 days for retatrutide) and a simple absorption model. Real people vary around those averages, so a plotter is good for comparing schedules and timing, and poor at predicting one person's exact level.

Does a GLP-1 plotter show blood levels?

No. Without a measured volume of distribution and bioavailability for each person, a plotter cannot output a true plasma concentration. Most show a relative amount instead. GLP Ladder reports milligram-equivalents with bioavailability set to 1, and several other tools state that their curves are estimates, not blood or serum levels.

Which GLP-1 plotters support retatrutide?

On their own pages as of Oct 19, 2026, these tools listed retatrutide: GLP Ladder, Glapp (marked research modeling only), GLP-1 Plotter (glp1plotter.com), GLP3 Planner, Pep, Regimen, Retadose (retatrutide only) and Shotsy. Retatrutide is investigational and not approved, so any retatrutide curve models trial schedules, not approved use.

Do I need an account to use a GLP-1 plotter?

Often not for plotting. Per their own pages, GLP Ladder, GLP-1 Plotter (glp1plotter.com), GLP3 Planner, PeptideCalc, the GLP-3 Wiki app and the Retadose calculator can be used to plot without an account. Saving schedules or using a tracker usually requires sign-up: GLP3 Planner for saving, Retadose for its tracker, and Glapp for app tracking.

Sources

  1. ZEPBOUND (tirzepatide) injection, for subcutaneous use - Full Prescribing Information, Medication Guide and Instructions for Use (DailyMed SPL set ID 487cd7e7-434c-4925-99fa-aa80b1cc776b, version 40). U.S. National Library of Medicine (DailyMed) / Eli Lilly and Company, Aug 28, 2026. Accessed Oct 19, 2026.
  2. MOUNJARO (tirzepatide) injection, for subcutaneous use - Full Prescribing Information, Medication Guide and Instructions for Use (DailyMed SPL set ID d2d7da5d-ad07-4228-955f-cf7e355c8cc0, version 40). U.S. National Library of Medicine (DailyMed) / Eli Lilly and Company, Aug 27, 2026. Accessed Oct 19, 2026.
  3. WEGOVY (semaglutide) injection, for subcutaneous use; WEGOVY (semaglutide) tablets, for oral use - Full Prescribing Information (SPL, Revised 6/2026). Novo Nordisk / National Library of Medicine DailyMed, Jun 18, 2026. Accessed Oct 19, 2026.
  4. OZEMPIC (semaglutide) injection, for subcutaneous use - Full Prescribing Information (SPL). Novo Nordisk / National Library of Medicine DailyMed, Jun 1, 2026. Accessed Oct 19, 2026.
  5. LY3437943, a novel triple GIP, GLP-1, and glucagon receptor agonist in people with type 2 diabetes: a phase 1b, multicentre, double-blind, placebo-controlled, randomised, multiple-ascending dose trial. The Lancet 2022;400(10366):1869-1881 (abstract via PubMed PMID 36354040; doi:10.1016/S0140-6736(22)02033-5), Oct 27, 2022. Accessed Oct 19, 2026.
  6. Study Protocol J1I-MC-GZBF(b) for NCT04881760 (Prot_000.pdf). Eli Lilly and Company, hosted on ClinicalTrials.gov, Aug 29, 2022. Accessed Oct 19, 2026.
  7. LY3437943, a novel triple glucagon, GIP, and GLP-1 receptor agonist for glycemic control and weight loss: From discovery to clinical proof of concept. Cell Metabolism 2022;34(9):1234-1247.e9 (abstract via PubMed PMID 35985340; doi:10.1016/j.cmet.2022.07.013), Aug 18, 2022. Accessed Oct 19, 2026.